U City Chamber of Commerce Names 2013 Officers

The officers were elected at a Dec. 11 board meeting.

The University City Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors voted in the following slate of officers and directors for 2013 at its Dec. 11 board meeting: 

  • President: Matt Beaver, Edward Jones Co.
  • Vice President, Programs: Scott Hoselton, Walgreens
  • Vice President, Membership: Ken Rice, American Family Insurance
  • Secretary: Karen McCollum, P.C.
  • Treasurer: Ben Evans, attorney 

Directors include Irina Bursak, AW Healthcare; Jack Fishman, attorney; Yolanda Hairston, Fifth/Third Bank; Lars Johnson, Twain Rentals; Bill Krenn, Winco; Denise Niemann, Brentmoor; Mike Stevenson, Royal Bank; and Jeff Weintrop, The Silver Lady. 

The Chamber wishes to extend a special thanks to its retiring 2012 officers including President Lars Johnson, Secretary Linda Locke and Treasurer Hugo Figueira who worked very hard getting the Chamber through the first year of operations. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »